 |
|
       

|
 |
Kids Search
80+ full-text elementary school magazines Includes the following: Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, American Heritage Children's Dictionary and an Image Collection.
|
Kids’ Homework Help Subject Guide ** NEW **
Your CCC librarians have put together a bunch of good websites that you might find helpful for your school work. If it is in our subject guide, you can be sure that the information will be reliable and appropriate. . |

Kid's Catalog
Look for a book, movie, CD-Rom, or music in the Contra Costa County Library's collection. |
|
Scholastic BookFLIX
BookFlix is an online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction from Children’s Press and other trusted Scholastic publications.
|
<
| |
 |
| |
Social Studies Fact Cards
Fact Cards are a series of research resources designed for quick reference for students in grades 4 through 8. The topics covered by Fact Cards are those California, United States, and World topics included in the social studies curriculum in California.
|
| |
 |
| |
California Missions eBooks
Twenty one California Missions eBooks that can be read online or downloaded. The checkout period for these titles is 48 hours. |
| |
 |
| |
TumbleBookLibrary
Animated talking picture books in English, French, and Spanish. Includes puzzles and games. |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
With a valid library card, you can connect to most of these resources from inside any of our locations or from outside the Library 24/7. Contra Costa County residents who do not have a library card may apply online for an e-Card and immediately connect to our electronic resources. |